Inicio > Música > Forget Me Not

Forget Me Not

De vez en cuando recomiendo alguna canción que me gusta especialmente. Esta vez es Forget Me Not, de Lucie Silvas. Una balada de desamor que sólo tiene la voz de Lucie Silvas y el acompañamiento de su piano. A buscarla en el programa de descargas que más te guste y eso.

"Forget Me Not"

 Forget me not,

I ask of you

Wherever your life takes you to

And if we never meet again T

hink of me every now and then

 

We had just one day to recall

 Now all I want is something more

Than just a fading memory

Left wondering what could have been.

 

Isn't it a shame, that when timing's all wrong

You're doing what you never meant to,

There's always something that prevents you.

Well I believe in fate, it had to happen this way

 But it always leaves me wondering whether…

In another life we'd be together.

We should feel lucky we can say… we've always got yesterday

 

And as I leave it all behind

You're still emblazoned in my mind

And for that very special day

Nobody loved me in that way

 

Forget me not, I ask of you

Wherever your life takes you to

And if we never meet again

Think of me every now and then

Categorías:Música
  1. Aún no hay comentarios.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Responder

